Daily Archives: September 28, 2022

Vintage Computer Festival Midwest 2022 – VCFMW17…

….

Date: September 28, 2022

01) LINK


“When I said goodbye to my friends after the 2019 Vintage Computer Festival Midwest, I had no idea that I wouldn’t be seeing them again for THREE YEARS. Due to the pandemic, the 2020 show was cancelled outright, and ongoing travel restrictions made my attendance in 2021 unfeasible. So it was with great excitement I returned for the 2022 show, which in one form or another has been an annual highlight for me since 1998. Join me as I take a tour around the show, meet some old and new friends, including some faces that will be familiar to many of you.”

….

Darth Vader’s Voice REPLACED with A.I. as James Earl Jones RETIRES?!…


Club_Diamond
….

Date: September 28, 2022

01) LINK


“James Earl Jones is stepping down as the voice of Darth Vader, but he’s not being replaced by another actor. No, they’re announced that Vader’s voice will be A.I. generated going forward, and Jones has given Lucasfilm permission to continue his “vocal likeness” going forward from now until the end of time. Does this mean other actors and voice actors will soon be put out of work by A.I.? Probably one day. First A.I. came for artists, now voice actors too…”

Goodbye James! 😦

….
…..