Daily Archives: November 26, 2009

Happy Thanksgiving 2009!


Date: November 26, 2009

So, I hope none of you feel to guilty, about the poor, unfortunate turkey that just died a horrible, violent death, so that you can eat it… 😛

Not to get too sentimental, but…

…I am [reasonably] thankful to still be around, and over all vital…to still have a voice, this blog, my website(s) and related projects…to still be writing…to still be here, in spite of everything else….for Baywords and Nearly Free Speech…for Free Spirits and Newgon [amongst others]…to still have food and shelter, and some source of income…for the small pleasures in life…and to not be in pain.

I attribute this to no celestial, mythical creature…but, I am thankful all the same, and I acknowledge such, for the sake of enjoying this good fortune.