2 thoughts on “You Are Not Alone – Les Amitiés Particuliéres – The Moments…

  1. furcifera

    So good. Fabulous acting by all.

    If anyone doubts the depths to which a pre-pubescent boy can fall in love with another human being, then watch these movies. They portray the dynamics very, very well.

    I recall falling for several of my boy peers from the age of 8, just as Kim and Alexandre did in the storyline here, and I can assure you the level of infatuation can be extremely intense. The downside of course in real life is the accompanying fear of anyone inside or outside the family, ever finding out about one’s unnatural and perverse predilictions, aka guilty little secret. Total torment, at least for me when I was young.

    Reply
    1. eqfoundation Post author

      Oh, you can experience the whole spectrum of human emotions at very young ages.

      I used to have blatant, spontaneous arousal brought on by other boys, as far back as I can remember…and I would emotionally crush on them, from time to time.

      I don’t remember any time, when it was not just there.

      You’re right…It is drilled into you, that it’s something to be ashamed of.

      …It never felt shameful, when experiencing it…Though admittedly a bit shocking, the first time.

      Reply

Tell Us What You Think...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.