Dan Schneider SUES ‘Quiet On Set’ Producers for Defamation?!…


Club_Diamond
….

Date: May 02, 2024

01) LINK


“Ousted Nickelodeon kid show producer, Dan Schneider is now suing the “Quiet on Set” documentary producers, claiming that they’ve ruined his reputation forever as people think he was doin’ the kiddie diddlin’ himself.”

This is getting interesting.

I know I keep bringing this up whenever Nickelodeon comes up…But one of their flagship shows, You Can’t Do That On Television, never shied away from pushing the boundaries…or having cute boys on full display…

…sometimes stripped down to their underwear…

The most memorable segment I recall, which legitimately created a moment in history…the type they’ll never admit, or allow to be shown today…it happened back in 1984…with an 11…12…possibly 13 year old Alasdair Gillis standing alone on stage in front of a packed audience of kids, making some sort of announcement…when suddenly all of his clothes [designed to easily detach, and connected to some sort of strings/cords] went taring off of him and flying into the background…leaving him standing upright, full frontal, stark naked…from head to toe…his bare smooth groin and penis on full display…for roughly one second…before he could cover himself with his hands, and the rest of the cast rushed out to surround him, providing “privacy” and letting him exit the stage…

Years later, it would come out in an interview that the entire thing was Alasdair’s own idea…It was all intentional…including not wearing any underwear…intentionally exposing himself on international cable television.

I tend to wonder if he wasn’t taking the chance to live out some sort of personal sexual fantasy in this…It would have been for me, had I been in such a situation.

…My cousin and I quite enjoyed that segment…I’m sure a lot of kids did…The live audience went crazy for it…

Sad thing…aside from the potential of seeing it on rerun [which I did not], during its initial air time…trying to track that segment down today, is like hunting for a unicorn…There’s probably a bad VHS copy of it somewhere, in a dark and questionable corner of the internet…But I wouldn’t bet on the powers that be, making it openly available again.

Nickelodeon has prominently featured child nudity in the past…even if only once…and it was beautiful…Alasdair Gillis was beautiful…

…I recognized this, as a thirteen year old myself at the time.

This incident would have people going insane, if it happened today…The psychosis is overwhelming.

I honestly miss those days…when people could actually perform their art, as they envisioned and saw fit…and the world didn’t go insane over it.

===

….
…..

Tell Us What You Think...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.