This is informative & unfortunate; BwE Bans Legit Customers of repair software with NO REFUND!…


….

Date: April 27, 2024

01) LINK


I remember when I bought my first modern PC…It was awesome…I also remember when I discovered malware removal tools…and the shocking amount of stuff installed onto my PC, without my knowledge or consent…

I quit doing exchanges with small, unreputable [or unknown] people and businesses.

For the most part, I just stay on mainstream web forums, and buy commercial software from established businesses with a good reputation…I figure, if they have had years of being vetted…and if they have an established reputation to protect…this will act as a hedge against them doing something shady. If they’re out in the open, they can be held accountable.

I love the concept and virtue of truly free software for all…but I’ve been very squeamish about actually downloading and installing software I find off of the internet “for free”.

In fact…I still have dozens of programs I’ve downloaded over the decades, which I’ve never actually installed on any computer…mostly because I forgot to come back to them…My tactic was to download and wait six months, or whatever [an overabundance of time]…for my antivirus software definitions to catch up, and clear it…or expose it…whichever.

At this point, they’ve been scanned numerous times over, on multiple machines…because I just keep dragging those folders forward, as part of my collection of stuff…I expect some of them wont even run on this PC…and I should delete them.

Point is…unless I’ve been doing business with a company for years…I have a hard time trusting whatever is made available “for free” online.

…Which is why I am very selective about where I get my software.

===

….

Tell Us What You Think...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.