Daily Archives: March 12, 2021

Fighting Censorship and Talking PanQuake with Founder Suzie Dawson…

Date: March 12, 2021

01) LINK


https://panquake.com/

The whole “block chain” technology…thing…whatever…

I believe it was d.tube that uses this…and I opened up an account with them, not really knowing much of anything about it…just the claim that content cannot be tampered with or censored out of the system…

A few weeks later and I could not even log into the damned account…”user name not found”…Apparently, this is an actual thing with “block chain” technology…If you’re not regularly interacting with it, you get naturally purged…

…Which is insane…and made for an extremely negative experience…I meticulously noted down a bunch of stuff when opening up the account…just to run into this B.S.

I never even got to upload anything, or test it out.

It really raises concerns from me, when they talk about employing this…because it clearly needs to evolve and mature, before it’s honestly ready for use by the masses.

“Block chain” is weird and confusing…I don’t even understand the point of having an account, if you can so easily fall out of the system.

I cannot imagine most people would want to deal with this.

===