Daily Archives: April 26, 2022

Dear Minds…


Cork_Board
….

Date: April 26, 2022

…I am so sick and tired of running into this problem on a chronic basis…at least once every four to six weeks…in an account that’s specified to keep me logged in, in the settings.

If I don’t check into this account at least every other day, I get logged out…So I keep this set as a tab in my web browser…I refresh it, or it just automatically opens up, whenever I open a new browser window…just so that I can “guarantee” I don’t get logged out by your system.

…And yet, inexplicably, I STILL find myself getting unexpectedly logged out by your system…at which time, I am forced to go through the pain in the ass, of getting back in…

…I used to think two step authentication was the way to go…but good grief!…Your system takes forever to send me the code, just to turn around and tell me the code I just received “has expired”…You wont just e-mail me the damn code…or let me connect my authentication app…No, you want to text it…

…And now you tell me I’ve reached some sort of “limit”, because I’ve requested you to resend a new code, exactly as a link you’ve provided invites me to do, a couple of times over…because your system wont send me the damn code?…

…Kindly fix your piece of shit system, Minds.

…And Stop Logging Me Out!

I’m sick to death of being repeatedly kicked and locked out of my Minds account, for no apparent reason…Frankly, I’m starting to wonder if there isn’t some dirty sabotaging going on, at this point…Like you want me to abandon the account out of frustration, or something.

….
Cork_Board_SB_Archive

Comics Pros ANGRY About Elon Musk Buying Twitter!…


Club_Diamond
….

Date: April 26, 2022

01) LINK


“Comics Twitter is all a-twatter about Elon Musk owning their preferred platform of choice. Some comics pros, like Erik Larsen, have even rage quit in protest. Eh, don’t worry. He’ll probably be back. They’re not going to all leave Twitter all at once. Where would they go?”

Paying for Twitter?…

…I’ll listen…and weigh options…Hopefully, they’ll still have a free option.

….
…..

Elon Musk Buys Twitter & Liberals Freak Out!…

Date: April 26, 2022

01) LINK


“After much media speculation, debate and fearmongering, the decision has finally come down: Elon Musk will be purchasing Twitter, reportedly for something approaching $45 billion. The Tesla CEO promises to bring free speech back to Twitter, while his detractors say the multibillionaire will ruin the social media platform by giving free rein to the kind of unbridled ugliness and vitriol that populates other unregulated outlets.

Jimmy and American comedian Kurt Metzger discuss the freakout among liberals over the prospect of an unfettered Musk-led Twitter.”

I want my own Twitter account restored, also.

This will be part of the test, too.

===

Obama Says Censoring Social Media Will Keep Us Free…

Date: April 26, 2022

01) LINK


“Barack Obama recently traveled to Stanford University to deliver a speech decrying the proliferation of lies and conspiracy theories, particularly those promulgated by the right wing on social media. Obama’s proposed solution: more censorship by social media outlets and increased government regulation.

Jimmy and American comedian Kurt Metzger wonder at the way so many Democrats have embraced censorship to quash purported “lies and conspiracy theories” while simultaneously spreading so many of their own.”

===

The “Gentlemen’s Agreement”: When TV News Won’t Identify Defense Lobbyists…

Date: April 26, 2022

01) LINK

“As war rages, viewers watch commercials for weapons dealers, often without knowing it”


02) LINK

“Weapons 4 Ukraine (& Military Industrial Complex)”


03) LINK

“A Brief Note on the “Gentlemen’s Agreement”, Which is Not Just for Defense Lobbyists

TV analysts from all sorts of industries are identified by long-ago official titles, not current lobbying gigs”

===

Republican Strategist Says Trump’s Pathetic Rally Attendance Shows He’s Failing…

Date: April 26, 2022

01) LINK


“Donald Trump might still be the favorite to win his party’s nomination for the 2024 Presidential ticket, but the enthusiasm gap on his side is proving to be a real problem. According to one GOP strategist, the dwindling size of Trump’s rally crowds is firm proof that the twice-impeached former President isn’t drawing the same kind of interest that he had in the past, and if this trend continues, he may not be able to hold onto that top spot. Farron Cousins explains what’s happening.

Citation:
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-politics/gop-strategist-trump-base-b2055671.html

So many people who made Trump president, were simply casting a protest vote in their utter disgust at Hillary being forced down our throats…

…I’m confident many didn’t actually expect him to win…Hell…Trump, himself, clearly never expected to win…

Now we’ve had Trump in the office and seen how he is…and most people don’t want that.

The question is…can the democrats fuck up so badly, that they allow Trump to slide back in again.

…I think, they are absolutely capable of such complete incompetence.

Most people don’t want Trump and his lies back…But will the democrats deliver Trump back to us?

Hell…Maybe Hillary will step in again, to try and thwart Bernie once more, and get her revenge for 2016?

===